By The Heart…

Once there was a man, child at heart, but old geezer was his ways. Playful at the quad, teaser to the young ones around. He was Liked by many, but loved by few. And one night led to a morning, wide awake now, he cried at a reflection that was not in his image. Not able to bear the ugliness of what he sees, he runs and runs, in hopes that he will magically disappears. Wasted wishes won’t do, so a change of site may bring him some peace through the day’s dew. With war at his mind, he decides to alter his structure, hoping that in the end, he may alter that picture. Fearsome at view, but most importantly, quieter will get the viewers.

Building his rage as he tries to pickup his pace, he found himself running towards a child that leaks. Eyes red as flame, watery as the toddler speaks.

“Lost from my father and brother, cannot find one another”. shaky his words were, he explained to the man his dilemma. abandoning his quest to change his might, he opened his heart, for the kid in white. Cheering him up as they reduced the distance’s space, challenging him every couple of yards for a race. Laughing now, he spots his father and brother, smiling as they see us laugh with each other.

The man realized as he left them, that it is by the heart and not the might you can change one another.

 

So… that’s pretty much what had happened. I have experienced sadness from what I see on TV. I lived abroad but I still have roots from where I was originated from. And every time I look at the news, I feel those roots are being severed. With talks of ISIS expanding, I sought to build up stamina, ending up facing a child who helped me see things better. As the great Gandhi said, ” Be the change you want to see in the world.”

I am still writing and my upcoming works are my ways to change the world… well, at least change a single child, so he or she might remember that there is still goodness in this world when they grow old.

Royalty-Free-Images-Anatomy-Heart-GraphicsFairy-red1

 

5 thoughts on “By The Heart…

  1. I so loved this post, very well written and discussed. Would love to read more of your posts
    And yes the images goes well
    Meanwhile, it will be very nice of you if you could have a look at my blog when you have a moment, it’s always good to forge connection 🙂
    priyapareek23.wordpress.com

  2. Beautiful. Very wise words. Why not everyone understands this or they understand but ignore and involve spreading hate in the name of religion or whatever cause suits them. I hope and pray you succeed in your mission.

Place a piece of your mind here

