The One lovely blog award…

My sincere appreciation to my fellow blogger who nominated me for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’, he’s an adventurer, a poet and a kind man. Introduce yourselves to him through his blog – A Pirate’s Haven – his hospitality has no boundaries.

 

The One Lovely Blog Rules of Acceptance

Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

– Seven things you may not know – and maybe shocked by – about me:-

1- I was engaged once, but fate’s currents were too strong for me to hold on.

2- If I feel happy all the time I would think that I’m doing something wrong.

3- When I was a kid, they used to call me Casper… I’m friendly with a big head.

4- (You may hate me for this one) My darkest fantasy: Whenever I see a kid just learned how to clumsily walk, wearing a big diaper and a squeaky shoes I feel the urge to kick him.

5- If you bash my head, classical movies come out.

6- Football (the other football my American readers) is my passion.

7- I keep a box of memories of things I obtained and got for the first time, like the bill of my first cellphone and the picture of my first love… can you imagine what else I have in there?

 

My nominations and heart goes to my fellow bloggers, who through their writing, images, worlds and kindness have touched me:-

1- Gina Lawless

2- The Bucket List

3-  Natasha

4- Paula Acton

5- Her name is Jordan

6- Yi-Ching Lin

7- Path of three hundred

8- Alice Brook

9- Win Charles

10- Happenence

11- Notebook Pages

12- Ketch’s Book Nook

13- Story Addict

 

 

13 comments

  1. The White Pumpkin · September 25, 2012

    I would be hesitant to guess at #7…

    • ahamin · September 25, 2012

      Don’t worry, all good and happy stuff are worth keeping for me.

      • The White Pumpkin · September 25, 2012

        I tried to keep things.. didn’t work out so well in the long run. Now I barely have anything.. and I was just messin with you.

      • ahamin · September 25, 2012

        I know 🙂 … I did add that question to raise people’s wildest imagination.

      • The White Pumpkin · September 25, 2012

        this is the internet, people have some pretty wild imaginations…tsk tsk… 😛

  2. paulaacton · September 25, 2012

    Thankyou so much

    • paulaacton · September 25, 2012

      Love the idea of your memory box

      • ahamin · September 25, 2012

        Thanks, it is a good thing to keep. Can’t wait to have a look at the who;e thing once I’m old and grey. 🙂

  3. ketch1714 · September 25, 2012

    I try holding onto some memories in a special box – mostly photographs. But a lot just gets lost over the years, or there are some things I find I just have to finally let go.

    Thanks so much!

    • ahamin · September 25, 2012

      I didn’t mention that, but I do have things I want to let go, but what’s the point, the things we want to let go are the things that get stuck in our minds the most.

  4. Kate · September 25, 2012

    Thank you. I really appreciate the nomination.

    My treasure trove of memorabilia includes a small red stone heart, a champagne cork and a small box containing a small clump of very delicate ash from a burning building that I was once in,

  5. yi-ching lin · September 26, 2012

    thank you, again, for your awesome support!!

  6. Pingback: More Awards on my Birthday « Paula Acton

Place a piece of your mind here